Life, Currently.

Graduation is just around the corner. Like just down that block there, and to the left and I couldn’t be more excited along with a million other fantastic feelings. I picked up my cap and gown last week and I just couldn’t believe that. It feels like just yesterday I was graduating high school, with my fish in tow. I’m currently on the hunt for a larger fish. Cause college is bigger than high school. Watch out for the fish I’ll be toting for my grad school graduation! IMG_6479[throwback to this photo… my mother was not too pleased with me]

In other news:

  • Israel/New York trip is happening in 49 days (!!!!!!!) and I can’t stop yelping ALL the food in New York. My brother is going with me and he has graciously given me trip planning duties. Fun fact: I LOVE itineraries. Like to the minute. I want to know which subway we will get on and yada yada yada. Type A problems.
  • IMG_6559Home buying is coming along, slowly but shortly. We’re waiting for big news today about it, which could be a huge deciding factor on where we live. We took a walk along the 606, the Chicago version of the High Line, and walked through some gorgeous neighborhoods that I’ve been daydreaming about since.
  • My research project is quickly coming to a close, which I could not be more excited about. If I could go back in time… I would do things so much differently but all I can do is apply that to my future now eh? The research convention is next week, and my poster is due Friday. AH!
  • On a side note… I scheduled my contact appointment for AFTER I ran out of contacts, so I’ve had to wear glasses all week, for the first time since elementary school. It is terrible. I can’t drink anything hot or go to the gym without having a fog storm. HOW DO PEOPLE DO IT?!?!?!

IMG_6558

 

So that’s where I’m at in life, chugging along. 

IMG_6547

Leave a Reply

